Poetry 365 | Day 293 | love song for the queen of disks reversed

in #poetry5 years ago

woman-2212358__480.jpg
pixabay

this is my last love song
for you
a stranger i created
fabricated
from the pieces of you
that i could see
i thought i saw to the depths
but you remain hidden
your own little pearl
in your own little world

i went diving
caged from the sharks
to explore your dark beauty
i was ready to die there
in your lonely shoals
waiting for you to emerge
patient and ready

but you my dear savage
have stolen my heart
with a lie
to death do us part
but i am not dead

--Stephen Martin, 10/20/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91