Poetry 365 | Day 205 | together

in #poetry5 years ago

bird-1541297_1280.jpg
pixabay

the bell bottomed broken kiss
  of my heart matted ear muff
  simplified my reactive state.

an orchard of clandestine moments
  plucked and chosen at will
  at nauseum, really.

how am i to prolong the inevitable
  chaos?

you dream
and i dream
one on one
the mighty weapon be

you fly and I fly
together in a tree

we nest upon the backs of so many
the sick and dying in their beds
and still we sleep among the many
sniffing deeply of their heads

so i propose
that in this current iteration
we call out loudly in our days
  and wake the many
  as a behemoth
  then mount her massive bulk

and charge

for the beast of venus
  that one married to the six
is but a masquerade of death

  a psychic mass hypnosis
  that i will not abide
i will not stick the dagger in my heart
and deny the truth

that all this illusion of fear
can die tomorrow
if we take the steps today
  together

    together

--Stephen Martin, 7/25/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82