Poetry 365 | Day 137 | Tao of acousticsteveo (Cont’) & Must Have Been A Dream | Original Song

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)


I try to post something visual along with my daily poems. Today I'm choosing to post an original song that I've been singing for a long time. It's called "Must Have Been A Dream".
 

when i fell in love with jesus
it had a lot to do with youth
church was weird
but jesus was cool
he loved the little children

and i was a little child

i liked the music
especially the singing

i wanted to sing the best
i'm still trying to sing the best

but not for jesus

--Stephen Martin, 5/17/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your great work with us!
Your post has been upvoted an resteemed manually by WiMusic (@pasle). Your Steemit Music Source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77