Poems For Sale: Happy New Year

in #poetry6 years ago

QmQRcVkHkeSzaS41Z3pNeM1pHcNY95UGm9TgmxTrn7Dcwx.png

I am editing my book of poetry titled Poems For Sale. It is available for purchase on Amazon for $.99 on the Kindle. I am participating in a Discord server called Isle of Write and will be utilizing their community of editors for this project. I will be uploading each new edited poem on my blog as I go, and at the end I will be replacing the old poetry on Amazon with a new version. I am excited to give these poems new life. I hope you enjoy them.


Happy New Year
By Stephen Martin

Everyone smiles big, flat smiles
Finding one pulse
In the group dynamic.

Someone over there
Flashes a bright, shiny light-toy.
I fondle the squishy outside
Of my own.

The drugs have almost run their course,
But right now they have
Kicked me into a corner;
Of night and day and in between
Myself and others.

I kick my legs out
And back in.
For no other reason than
Movement.

Happy New Year.

It’s been three hours,
But it might as well have been three days.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

This poem was edited by @whoshim, a member of Isle of Write. This is a community of writers, editors, and word enthusiasts who come together to help each other improve their writing. Join us here: https://discord.gg/Fnre7UG

IOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

You got a 10.18% upvote from @upme thanks to @acousticsteveo! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Interesante ✌😮

Congratulations! Your poem took #1 in Daily Dose #98
daily dose banner1-1.jpg
@Poetsunited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43