Join Poetry 365 | Day 17 | PURPLE

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

night-photograph-2183637__480.jpg
Source

PURPLE

|Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Red| |White| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Red| |White| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Red| |White| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Red| |White| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|Red| |White| |Blue| |Black| |Blue| |Black|
|YellowYellowYellowYellowYellowYellow|
|YellowYellowYellowYellowYellowYellow|
|YellowYellowYellowYellowPurpleYellow|

--Stephen Martin, 1/17/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Sort:  

I used to look for her like looking for a star with the Hubble..

I just wanted us to be a happy couple,

But if she ever loved me, I guess I loved her double,

I was blue and she was red, I guess we were just purple.. 💜

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw this on Cent too. You're awesome bud. Thanks for participating. I like the playful quality and the legit romantic vibe from this poem. 😎

Thank you bro! You know we gotta be everywhere! I'm thinking bout writing something for your contest since day one, is that still possible? I love rhyming, weezy f baby style.. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I'm going to publish poetry from my comments at the end of each month. 😎

Ok, I'll check from day 1 to see if I'm able to come up with more poetry. From the bottom of my broken heart 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 31.62 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74