Emerging (7)

in #poetry6 years ago

brook-1031675__480.jpg
Source

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(7)

When the ranch was pulled
Out from our feet,
& we were separated
By circumstance,
I remembered you always.

I remembered our fishing strolls
& the time a garter snake bit your heel.

I remembered the fantasies
Of the mountain beings
& the cold, cold
streams.

The meadows with no cows,
With occasional farm equipment
Left to rust–
Forgotten
Like us.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

Thanks for letting me know. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24