Emerging (6)

in #poetry6 years ago

hike-3229577__480.jpg
Source

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(6)

The train track & rattlesnake playground
In our backyard,
Filled with pinecone droppings
& dirt bike trails,
Was a perfect landscape
For a young pirate
To plunder nature.

The echoing grizzly bears,
The mountains themselves
Were not off limits.

My only limit was the distance my small feet allowed,
& the time allotted to me by the sun.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

Man, this poem has a way of staying locked in memory! Such adventure and happiness.

Thanks for telling me so. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36