Emerging (2)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

climbing-1496217__480.jpg
Source

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(2)

In the tree we sat,
Thinking nothing of it,
Until the giant dickhead pulled up,
In his beat up pickup with his boys.

I think he wanted to show off,
He sent you packing and disciplined me,
It was on this day that I learned I was dealing
With an asshole.

But I was still looking forward to having a dad.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

You are still keeping with the poems. That is cool. On Sunday I was thinking of writing a poem about why I did not become an asshole like those before me, but then I began to realize I am just an asshole in my own way so I had to find something else to write about. This poem is on the edge. Always good to read your poems.

@mineopoly

Thanks. Yeah, I have to constantly call myself out on the ass hole thing too. 😎

in the end can not be denied the father figure is very happy a child because of the figure of a father's son learn to be a reliable fighter as well as a pacifying protector with the hand of love that has been granted God

Fathers are very important in the lives of children. 😎

Very Very Very Nice Post
Sir Can i get 1 Upvote from you on my post?
Please Sir Please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88