Emerging (19)

in #poetry6 years ago

angel-603014__480.jpg
Source

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(19)

My memories are fragmented
They appear in wisps
Giving clues to the darkness
That stirs beyond the fog bank.

I am afraid of knowing
Seeing.

They say this kind of thing can happen
But I am unsure of its reality
It seems like I would see it if it was true
And the glimpses unsettle me.

I know I was turned on like a light switch
Very young
But by who?
I can’t see.

But I am remembering things–
Which is scary
But also liberating
I am beginning to
Understand
The why.

The how is what baffles me.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dobartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

And just like that the epiphany hits. All the pices fit together and you start seeing the bigger picture.

Where there is light, there is growth!

Yes indeed. 😎

The why is beginning of everything, really. I am upvoting this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75