Emerging (18)

in #poetry6 years ago

fly-2608403_1280.jpg
Source

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(18)

I remember streams,
Clean and clear,
Trout–
A man;
A new man.

I grew to love you Bob,
You took the time to talk to me,
Not as a kid,
As a soul.

You were creative and expressive,
A Leo man,
Your gifts were many.

We all know what happened to you,
But that was much later,
No one could see the darkness,
Beyond the sun.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dobartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62