Emerging (16)

in #poetry6 years ago

mouth-650612__480.png
Source

Emerging
Stephen Martin

(16)

You told me of hell
& sin,
And tried to have me put my aunt
In a box
Because she loved women.

My child heart could not.

Jesus said to become like children.
I am glad I was given the intuition
To listen.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dobartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

Hey buddy,
Get more upvotes on your post follow the strategy ✌
http://bit.ly/Get-More-Upvotes
22AE685C-226F-4324-BDBB-BCD175296C39.gif

Great poem. And right there with you.

My inner two-year-old is alive and well, and she lets me know when I'm getting too full of myself, or of anything else.

Childishness is a pain; but being childlike is a blessing. ;-)

Thank you. Yes, it's the openness of children that carries their unique wisdom.

Indeed it is, often wiser than their parents, by far. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62