Emerging (13)

in #poetry6 years ago

acoustic-guitar-407214__480.jpgSource

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(13)

An acoustic guitar from Grandma,
Not knowing what to do with it,
Strumming, setting it down;
Overwhelmed.

An electric bass guitar,
Lessons,
Non committal, setting it down;
Uninspired.

My friend and an acoustic guitar,
Singing,
Lightning brain–
Electric me.

An electric band,
Heaven.

My own limits.

Hell.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dobartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

Awesome poem, and I'm right there with you.

I've been playing since I was ten, until my guitar was taken, and I didn't have one to play for years.

And now that I have not one guitar, but several available to me, I'm playing seldom if at all.

This I'm changing. Especially since I have one sitting its case not five feet from me. Thanks for the inspiration. ;-)

Awesome comment. Definitely change. Pick up that guitar. Fall in love with it. 😎

All over again. ;-)

Everything is timing and context - glad you have kept on playing and writing. Which would you say is harder to write though? Lyrics or poetry?

Neither. Both flow like two separate streams. I just set the boat on the water. 😎

Beautiful post!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50