Emerging (10)

in #poetry6 years ago

bowl-1836498__480.jpg
Source

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(10)

The rusty knife
Of intersections,
Flaked and blood dead,
Pooled in the moments,
Falling down the never
Ending.

The snake mirror
Parted my third eye,
Like a fly’s eye,
Prismed through timidity,
I was blinded by the
Overwhelming
Obstacles
Of choice.

A child shard,
Like a spear
I pierced the night in my secrets,
I shepherded
The lost spoons
Into their
Cereal bowls.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dobartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34