THE HYPOCRITIC CHRISTIAN

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Mask2.jpg

The hypocritic christian in the land of no religion
So easy to judge but so hesitant to love
Always preaching perfection but leaving with an infection and the world sees this and rises with Christ
pointing their fingers to the building saying its full of lies

But the problem isn't the building
for the church is the people
people who are broken but found hope under his steeple
They are all hypocrites and they all lie
NO

home_cardb.jpg
We are all imperfect but we all try
I've been that kid who only obeys God when it's convenient
I've made bad choices and said God I'm sorry when I didn't really mean it
I've had doubting Faith asking God
why did you bring me to this place
I've questioned the world around me
I've tried to be the God of my own life
but He never seemed to crown me
but I know that God is my ruler
so I give Him my life
and I know if I never wake, I know be in heaven tonight
so I know that I'm not perfect
but Jesus died for my sins when I know I certainly didn't deserve it.
everyday I'm fighting, trying to conquer my own flesh
and everyday I realise it needs to be God more and me less
cos I'm getting weary of this fake smile
acting like everything is the best
I've tried to lay my head on the pillow but only in him can I find rest
cos each new battle brings the same old temptation
and I know I could always give him and say oh SHAME ON YOU SATAN
But I'm not doing this on my own
God's with me when I'm all alone
He's there when I fail
He doesn't define me on my past and He lets my sins sail away.
For Christ died then for my today
so if by hypocritic Christian, you mean imperfect?
oh yes I am
but that's the reason I'm not the one I put my faith in
I put my faith in God the most high
in Him I am perfect.
download.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @acevic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Kindly upvote me @kemkem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37