​Saturday Sauce​♨🍝♨ ​Series 2​ ❤ ​ONE ROMEO🕺, TWO JULIET​💔 1.0

in #poetry7 years ago

​Saturday Sauce​♨🍝♨

​Series 2​
❤ ​ONE ROMEO🕺, TWO JULIET​💔 1.0

🕺🕺🕺
​Soliloquizing​
Her beauty, like an Angel
Her stepping, like a model
She is the one, I wanna take to mama
She is the one, that loves me more than papa
​Feranmi​, her name was not a mistake
Ever since I met her in the dark
Light made less sense to me, without her
And I've lived my life, with her thereafter
How will I cope for this weeks on exile
She is all I have as a home
Let her come by to wish me farewell

💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾
After he opens the door
I gave him a tight hug
He said he'll be going to the village for the holiday
A sad expression came upon my face

🕺🕺🕺
Baby, my mind ain't leaving
But my leg is walking
It is a dream journey
But I'll miss you every second, hour and day

💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾
Why do you want to go there?
When you can spend the hols with me
We'll go visit places
But just stay with me

🕺🕺🕺
Do we have to go over this again?
My old Grandma requested to see me
I wouldn't wanna cause sorrow to the old woman
I'd have loved to be here in your arms

💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾
Couldn't you give an excuse for your absence?
Since your grandma wants to see you, you can go
Don't stay too long
Come as soon as you're done

🕺🕺🕺
I'd keep in touch, as much as sun shines there
I'd stick to you, so far we had sands there
For every of my breath, is for you

💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾
I'll call you when the sun shines, while it's still shinning and when it stops
Missing you is the next thing, I'll do
Send my regards to grandma

🕺🕺🕺
Be careful of those eagle eyed guys
Don't put our love on the trail
I'd miss you like rain drops

💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾
Keep your eyes off the girls there ​smiles​
My heart belongs to no one but you
I'll miss you every second, minute and hour

🕺🕺🕺
I've been clouded by your love
Like the sky when it's about to rain
Would you see me off to the park
For another additional minute, I might decide to stay back

💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾
Journey mercies, is what I wish you
I'll be glad, if you can stay back
But you have to go now

🕺🕺🕺
I watched her wave, as the cab moved away
I wished we should still be kissing
My eyes turns red and so frank
My lips went dry as the cab move on

💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾
I wish he could stay longer
It felt like a part of me went missing
Come back soon

​TO BE CONTINUED...

Sort:  

Congratulations @aceedic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50