Poetry: The Fire of Inquiry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Myself - @abumaryam

Permit the fire of inquiry to consume you too... Probe your existence and appreciate what you've got as a result.

Listen to this humble heart as it cries itself out in a mixture of gratitude and doubts.

hr.png
Once again the fire of inquiry consumes my reasoning,
And I probe for meaning, and that eloped my grasps.
I am this fumbling force that is a soul.
I have walked my path locked, hand in hand, with happiness
And have stood in the penumbra of suffering too.
I have plied the sea and have had knowledge of many lands;
I have seen many men and have loved a damsel too,
Who was fair and proud with a bewitching quietness.
I have been at the city’s border, an endless stretch
Where the sun goes down ceaselessly, -over and over.
I have absorbed many words from many printed texts
And I sincerely fear that this could be all there is.
And I know that my days and my nights,
In their ruin and their wealth,
Are the equal of all men’s.
hr.png

Authour: @abumaryam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75