HERB

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

herbs-2523119_960_720.jpg

To be grounded in earth's bosom,
Digging deep as Fibrous roots.
Pulsing veins wrapped in black soil,
Nature's alchemy of Flavour and blossom.

I once met a wild sage,
A ginger mint wooed my nostrils.
Floating into a green walled garden,
An orchestra of color and scent.

The herb meets the herbalist,
A tale of man and nature.
The search for nature's elixir,
Tinctures of curled leaves and nectar.

A steeping tea and a stirring,
Fresh plucked leaves laid to rest.
It's thyme for an appointment,
A meeting with nature's nerve therapist.


dvote.jpeg
Join these awesome communities

The Alliance footer Michael David.png
img source

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote from @mytokondria courtesy of @abmakko!

What beautiful imagery in your poem,

A ginger mint wooed my nostrils.

Love it! It's amazing how poetry can turn the ordinary into the extraordinary...that is what you have done here :)

Oh Yes, that is one of the reasons I love poetry. thanks for enjoying it :-)

You are most welcome!

What a beautiful poem! Thanks for taking the "thyme" to share it 😉

haha... It's my pleasure, am glad you liked it 😊

That was a great poem! It makes me want to get fresh herbs out of my (nonexistent) garden and cook a delicious meal, haha

haha... That's so lovely 😃 . I pictured an imaginary garden when writing this.

That's a great poem...herbs are nature's pharmacy for us :)

That is true my friend. thanks for reading my writing :-)

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts whenever you make a new blog post if you want to resteem it. Please upvote this comment after I resteem your blog post. @a-0-0

Beautiful flowing poetry

Thanks for the compliment, am glad you enjoyed my writing :-)

great poem! :)

Thanks for enjoying it :-)

Good 🌿🌿 Poetry :)

Thanks for reading fam :-)

this was a beautiful read!

Thanks for the kind words :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91