FALLEN PETALS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
With your hands
You untie my lock.
We fell into a whirlpool of tenderness
Through numerous turmoil and wasted time
On all the wrong steps,
Our affections have not changed
Bound for life, one idea leads to a disaster.
But still we insisted on making the mistake again and again
In one instant the vow to stay together for life is shattered to dust
falling in love with you, is falling in love with a mistake
losing you is like losing my soul


It's funny how fate teases us
Whether is it this life or the next, there is no way to escape
it is not that it cannot be spoken of
it is that I don't dare to say it
image
One step, one smile. One step, one grieve. Our calamity changed into a moth that flies into the flame.
Because I fell for you, I lost me.
I sank down together with you.
falling in love with you, is falling in love with a mistake


With your hands
You level my defenses
We fell into a whirlwind of tenderness
Through numerous struggle and wasted efforts
On all the wrong steps,
Our feelings have not changed
Bound for eternity, one idea leads to a disaster.
But still we insisted on making the mistake again and again
image
And in one instant, the vow to stay true for life is shattered to dust
falling in love with you, is falling in love with a mistake
losing you is like losing my soul


It's funny how fate teases us
Whether is it this life or the next, there is no way to escape
it is not that it cannot be spoken of
it is that I don't dare to say it
Because I fell for you, I lost me.
I sank down together with you.
falling in love with you, is falling in love with a mistake
losing you is like losing my soul


I am holding onto your words, don't blame me for my persistence
The situation does not allow you and me
So give me up so that you can live.
falling in love with you, is falling in love with a mistake
losing you is like losing my soul


I am holding onto the promise, don't blame me for my weakness
The situation does not allow you and me
Our passion is still forbidden
Our desires is still a secret sin
it is not that it cannot be spoken of
it is that I cannot say it
give me up so that you can live.
falling in love with you, is falling in love with a mistake
Love me now, and sink down together with me...
for our only crime was falling in love
image

All image source

proud member of @promo-mentors

image

Sort:  

You are really a talented writer. We'll keep an eye on you. Great piece, captivating and you sure pour lots of emotions into this this piece.

-@lordjames

Thanks alot, i am honoured

Oh my world!! How did I not see this earlier?
I am such a passionate hopeless romantic! This was like handing candy to a baby!!
Loved loved it!
You are truly a very talented writer, I really need to devote some time to read your books.
Xo

Lol, thanks a lot dear. I easily get emotional, and thats when i write. I just pour all the emotions into my pen.

That's the only way to go! Keep it up.

It always good finding love. Awesome poetry

U gonna make me go emotional now. Sweet post.

Lol, thanks friend

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abfictionstories from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43