RED

in #poetry6 years ago

Like molten lava it ran through my veins
even my deep breath couldn't cool it
My mouth get into an unspoken contest with the snails
Hissing in disdainful frenzy
My heart racing in anticipation
And muscles bunching
Hyped up like a bitch in search of her puppies
And eyes popped out like a toad image

How I wish I was sango the God of Thunder
I can imagine the brightness of the lightening in the sky
And the downpour that would drown even Noah's ark
I would bestow a thunder so loud that the unborn baby cries in the womb
I feel blood in my eyes
I see red in the moon's glow
I see red in my mother's eyes
I see red in the bluish sky
How I wish I could scream my anger so loud the trees sway
But to my dismay I just smile and I turn away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52