Man's Inhumanity to MAN😢😧

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-568021.jpeg

I look down from the Rock
Smoke of human carnage filled the air
Loud wailings rented the air
Cries of the suckling formed the cloud
Unborn babies leaped in their abode
The fouls of the air showed resentment
The news became rife
The market became a desert place
Buying and selling ceased
Things fell apart
The centre held confusion
Human beings became roasted by humans
I saw them struggle with death
The gasoline served as catalyst
The khaki boys came down with a vengeance
The city of Tiv-Jukun became desolate
And still I looked from the Rock
With tears gushing like the fountain
I saw man inhumanity to man
An armless village
A generation wiped away in this carnage.

A big holla to @larkenrose her work Really inspired me
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@larkenrose/time-honored-tyrannt-part-1-of-3

Sort:  

Thank you, brother, for this heart-rending lament. I answer with Auden:

DC49963E-A63E-4084-976D-54992D1FC1AD.jpeg

I feel every man should be given a chance and a space to live the God given life. It pains me down tobmy marrow to see A fellow man mistreat another. Life should be fair.. It should be all about love. Nice one @yahialababidi

get free upvote your post http://mysteemup.club

The identity of human beings is humanity. In today's day to day life we experience many scenarios that make us feel like, we, humans are losing our identity... Great dude... Keep rocking...

Thanks bro

What a scene of horror! Reminds me of a Hieronymus Bosch or a Breughel painting (which Breughel, which spelling). I hope you have not in real life witnessed anything like this.
An *armless village - do you mean unarmed, and do you use "armless" instead intentionally? It has great shock value.
Things fell apart
The centre held confusion

Love the allusion here to the famous slouching toward Bethlehem poem - Yeats, 'The Second Coming" - ohh, wow, you follow it up with
Human beings became roasted by humans
{{ shudder }} Great stuff! Again, I hope you never witnessed anything like it!

I never really witness —but I read about it. The sudden boils of anger 💢 led me to putting it down here.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15