Stranger Things (an original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Our hearts began,
like drumming in the fire light

And our eyes refused to look away,
while we listened

To the ancient longing
understood beyond the spectrum

Where we once spent afternoons alone
on the shoreline

And decades examining
the woodwork

Wake me from my napping
when you say the simplest things

From soft outlines
measuring strange star patterns

In the cosmos
of your universe,

The one I see
in your deep eyes

Where angels find
time to dance

And your hope has been waiting
to dive into mine

To see what we might feel like
when we speak

Of stranger things,
than this coffee and tea. 

~~~
for more feels, follow @abarefootpoet
image credit
~~~

Sort:  

Coffee and tea and wow

Will be waiting song.

Song? Are you saying you imagine this being a song?

As a fellow poet, I do acknowledge that great poems and poets go unnoticed or underappreciated.
I didn't know what to expect when I clicked on your post, but that is, for me, the exciting part, jumping into the unknown.
Your poem is very well thought out and I love the incorporation of the worldly and universal perspectives. Things that bring us to the physical realm, the dream state, the beyond the boundaries of outerspace, to the spiritual dimensions of angels flowing gently within the depths of the eyes of the loved one.
Truly an artwork to be cherished. Great words crafted and you capture a lovely essence and feeling within the embedded literary emotions.
Big ups. Definitely upvoted and followed. I hope to share some of my poetry in the near future. Thanks for the inspiration. So glad I read this.

Thank you for the thoughtful response and compliment @verbal-d <3 much love to you and hope to see some of your work in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67