A poem to my best friend❤👫

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Oh My Dear Bestie,

From the day that I first knew you,
Your heart was pure and kind;
Your smile was sweet and innocent,
Your wit was well refined.😐

The sparkle in your eyes was keen,
Your friendship fast and real;
Soft words were your virtue,
And humor your appeal.😆

We grew as friends together,
We laughed and shared our dreams;
Along the way crush or two,
Went unrevealed, it seems.🙋

As years rolled on, our paths were split,
Our roads went separate ways;
We each pursued our interests,
That occupied our days.🙆

We soon forgot our youthful bliss,
Of tender carefree years;
We didn't talk or keep in touch,
Throughout life's pain and tears.😖

Then my darkest hour came,
And tried me to my core;
To save my heart from ruin,
I closed and locked the door.🙅

Then out of every nowhere,
With precise directed cue;
An old familiar smile,
Came slowly into view.🙏

Although much time was gone,
And the die of fate long cast;
It was as if we hadn't missed,
A second of the past.⏰

You listened with attentive care,
And reassured my mind;
That loving hearts are still alive,
With purpose and design.🔥

Deep inside I've locked way,
Emotions yet untold;
As time goes on, and bonds grow strong,
They will all unfold.🗿

So thank you, friend, for taking time,
To demonstrate your love;
It's yet another blessing that,
I'm undeserving of.🚵🚴

You're still my sister,
Even if we are not blood related
Even if there's no paper or information on a computer📠

Saying we are.
You're still my sister,
Because it is a bond
That is rare📎

Special in its own way,
That took time to build,
And no matter what people say or do
You're still my sister,💗

Bestie And Twin Sis

Since the day we first met
It was a friendship that was just meant to be,
We were inseparable.💕

Through time
We have had fights,
Did things that we may not have agreed with,
But no matter what happens
you will always be my sister,👍

you're someone I know will always be there,
And I will always be there for you,
And if the day comes
When we do go our separate ways,👬

You my sister,
My friend, will always be in my heart,
Because you have changed my life in so many ways,👼

Gave a friendship that happens very few times in someone's life,😆
And

I want to say thank you, and that I love you
Forever and always,
My sister.
Sophie.
👱
👗
👢




# Thanks For Reading📖

Kindly Upvote🔰 And Comment💬



Sort:  

That one best friend we cherish so so much.

You're definitively right...

We all have one special friend😃😃😄

Wow... Shes really pretty plus the poem is beautiful... This is my favourite line

Then out of every nowhere,
With precise directed cue;
An old familiar smile,
Came slowly into view.🙏

@aderonkemi,

I salute her and I concur with you.

@aauthespian1, she is cute and I see her having a large heart.

@stevenmosoes
Signing out...........

Lol thanks bro @stevenmosoes I'll try and ask her if she truly has a large heart

Thanks for stopping by dear...
She's really pretty

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Bang! Shakespeare's incarnate. U deserve a nobel for this man. Plus the bae is beautiful. I love the art work. Art woven in Art. Splendid

I'm greatly honored bro.
Thanks for stopping by tho...

If I'm honored with a Nobel I'll dedicate to you for

Lol.... U donminit.... Boom u will get there

I will learn how to write a poem some day, i think it is high time for me to explore other option

Lol it might take only a short time or sometimes longer

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aauthespian1 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39