My Black King👑

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~
Oh! My Black King,
Given a crown of the gods
To rule over your own people,
You're indeed a blessing to us.



bla.png
Source


Oh! My Black King,
Blessed with four children
All because of your kind heart,
You're indeed a blessing to us.



Oh! My Black King,
A man that conquereth all enemies
At war, and in his own kingdom,
You're indeed a blessing to us.



603c1784883b5c28f8e8a07611748a24.jpg
Source


Oh! My Black King,
Cursed by the wicked ones
With a sickness so extinct and rare to us,
How blessed are you to us?



Oh! My Black King,
Proven so weak to your own people
All because of the enemies' work,
How blessed are you to us?



Oh! My Black King,
Dethroned by your own people
All in the fear of infecting others
How blessed are you to us?



842919422.jpg
Source


Oh! My Black King,
Banished to die in a foreign land
To avoid impurity of the land,
A shame you were to us!



Oh! My Black King,
Died in a foreign land
And buried by the road side
A shame you were to us!

~

Thanks for reading!

upvote follow resteem.gif

Sort:  

Your poem talks about the roots, about your land, about how it was taken by someone from the village: a noble warrior, based on principles based on the family, who sick with a disease as old as contagious, I imagine leprosy. He was banished and died without glory on the foreign soil, dying with him, hoping that his people would be a government with justice. The repetition reaffirms the theme and a racial issue, the color of the skin suggests that this king was the first to rule after a tradition of rulers of another skin color. The "Black King" speaks of Africa and its long history of colonization and illegality, speaks of a king of the people who, cursed by enemies and sick, was dethroned and banished. Good job, @aauthespian1.

I'm stunned and short of words!

You basically just gave a summary(plot, if I'm permitted to use it) of my poem. You deserve some accolades.

unnamed (2).gif

Bravo

Thanks for stopping by

-@aauthespian1

@aauthezpian1 bro very good article with great and beautiful pictures ..keep going

Upvote and comment please

muy buena la poesia excelente trabajo

gracias por pasar

thanks for stopping by.

@aauthespian1

The repetition makes it hit harder into the brain.

Oh, my black King

I was thinking no one else will observe it well but you got the perfect message. Thanks for reading.

@aauthespian1

Interesting ..the illustrations too..

Thanks for reading, it's indeed nice having you visit.

@aauthespian1

The pictures alone captured my attention. It reminds me of my secondary school days

I'm glad you're happy with my choice of images, i carefully selected them to go with the poem. Thanks for your time.

@aauthespian1

Interesting piece!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aauthespian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50