I Lost it all.

in #poetry6 years ago

~
You took my fears away,
And made them true,
You took my love away,
And ripped my heart out too,

You took my laughter away,
And my happiness too,
And let all my sadness,
And tears get through,

The rest of me that was left,
Also left with you,
I lost my self ,
When I lost you.

images (26).jpg
Source

Every time I would ask, you said I was tripping.
I trusted you boy, but now I am quitting.
You broke my heart, took it and tore it apart.

You promised to me never again.
But maybe I'd be better if we were just friends.
I never really had the proof.
images (27).jpg
Source

But now it hurts cause I know the truth.
You make me promises that you didn't keep.
But now it's your time to moan and weep.
I stayed true and faithful to you.

Something you couldn't.
I wanted to let go, but I just wouldn't.
You said you were mines, evidently you're not.

She already told me what happened.
Yea that's what I thought.
I knew you was playing, but I still loved you..

I had a lot of feelings so what could I do.
But now they are gone..whose fault is that?

You took a knife and put it in my back.
You didn't know what you had.
But now you don't have it.
Isn't that sad.

images (28).jpg
Source

I loved you with all my heart, and still do.
But how could you play me for a fool.
Baby I trusted you, why did you do that?
But now I'm leaving, and I'm not turning back...

Break Up Lost It All
~

Sort:  

@aauthespian1,
We just stopped by to see how you're doing on your post. And we found out that your post is actually good.

Keep it up.

    You just got a cupvote☕☕

Ooooooh Wat a poem.so Awesome

Thanks for reading

Lovely poem sir. Lemme go and write mine. #smiles

Lol! I'm happy I inspired you to write yours

Hmmm. Its beautiful. But I Just think when it comes to poems, you don't have to go too hard on yourself while writing, just let it flow and do not do much of talking instead of pouring emotions. But still, its a beautiful one, welldone

Sad love story.

Lovely poem you have there!

GIVING GIRL USE.png

This post have been upvoted and resteemed to my followers as my support to you on this community. Follow @giving-girl for more random support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42