Precious precipice

in #poetry7 years ago

Live in fragile stride

Thin Porcelain bridge crossing

Where lay that last divide 

Mistakes cast rivvets in it's slick surface

Barrels overfilled with marbled fat 

Ferrell rats run past iconoclasts of glass

The last to be cast inside a gravel tomb

Platinum rooms of gracious green plumes

Grasping clamor finds figures of gold

Holding overfolded molds, empty of purpose

Tallow control concieved to lull the fantasy 

Selling apogee stories in asperity 

Clarity stares at me as my toes crest the edge

Brittle bridge become chiped ledge

my limbs find a wedge in the parapet 

Slack slim useless legs shake against 

My fractured silhouette 

Simpering sweat clings to my chest

Regress falling in 

the canyon of epithets

I lean into stare through

naked depth 

swallowing that detritus breath

Suspire sickly sweet moisture 

of deaths raw dulcet 

When warmth leans in from

An orange juice sky 

Opium reds intemperate 

Dream perfect sunset vignette

Repost the stabs of regret 

Love more than I get

Pay my debts and meet 

The people I haven't met

"I am not ready" 

"Not just yet"   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49