Contradiction

in #poetry7 years ago

Contradiction is the agreement I had with love
this is the reason i have no reason for my actions
call me the guilty, with an alibi
It's all bundled up in the fragments I call a life

I love you so much I hate it.
That is why i decided to sit on the fence concerning marriage
I procrastinate by doing other things now
and though u are sad, it makes me kinda happy

It's like working hard at laziness,
The sanity of it is driving me crazy.
At first it was like it won't end
truthfully, I learnt the lies from you.

remember the times you forgot my birthday
with tears in my eyes we laugh it off
you are always sober when you are tipsy
while my hunger for a better life filled me.

Sometimes I wonder how I got to know this stranger
was it just yesterday that I promised to marry you today?
I wonder how eternity could pass so quickly.
Got me wishing today could somehow become tomorrow.

You were yelling that you won't talk
I wonder how silence can be so loud
The darkness in this relationship can be seen a mile away
together, we are tearing ourselves apart.

contradiction is the agreement I had with love.
I am low when I am high, I have to go under to get to the top
I am happy when I am sad, the only time we laugh is when one of us cry
It was over right from the start.

17261_1326868726872_3954873_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69