I hate....

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Meeting you took me by surprise
That thing about you, I never saw it coming
Now you'd always get me wondering
Thoughts of you I kept on wishing
For special moments of us always together

How can I now cease myself from feeling like this?
When your looks make me melt
When your smile is the best part of my day
When your voice is the only thing I wanted to hear
And every time you move an inch closer, my heart beats faster.

How could I be like this to someone I know so much
To someone who’s so clear doesn't cherish me
To someone who’s in love with someone else?
To someone who makes tears run down my cheeks
To someone who speaks nothing but of his special someone
Why would I be like this to someone that can never be mine?

This is giving me so much headache and worry
I wanted to regain my lost self but I can’t
I truly can’t as I am too drown of you
I feel like I can’t breath anymore without you
You're always leaving me no choice

I find this world so cruel and unfair
If this is love how could this be so painful?
I am terribly sore and so much hurting
If I could only turn back the hands of time
If only I could avoid the first time I laid my eyes on you
Don’t you know that I would trade anything I have
Just to make sure our path wouldn’t cross at all?

Guess my life wouldn’t be this complicated
Guess my life would have been the way as I planned before
So how am I supposed to wake up each day with this weight in my heart
I’m in so much pain of wanting you and fear of insanity
But I got to be strong, I got to be firm
Got to use this last drop of strength before I go crazy
I’ve got to do it now while I still can
I hate to say goodbye, I hate to let you go
I hate to forget you but I have to

For I really hate the fact that I love you this true…

Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @getvotes and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

This is a very emotion-invoking poem. I wonder how this character (or if its real- you/the author) feels after a year. Its been a while since you've posted anything on Steemit. If you feel like exploring some more, consider @coderotation and @the-en. Both growing communities. Happy Steemin'

These rymes are very heart touching for me

I find this world so cruel and unfair
If this is love how could this be so painful?
I am terribly sore and so much hurting
If I could only turn back the hands of time
If only I could avoid the first time I laid my eyes on you

Thank you bro :)

aw. your welcome. we had our moments like this. :)

Where you from my friend ? love to hear from you @bilalhaider

I must appreciate this post :) good one, also check mine please :)

Hello to all love steemit friends. Now we became the 2017 followers. Thanks you all the Steemit members very much. In the same way we will continue to work
Some Steemit members are welcome.
DEEPAK KUMAR.gif

Congratulations @aalcardekza! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69