Poetography Contest - Mother Nature Speaks

IMG_20170710_170347_313.jpg

Through your expansive wilderness I wander,
Seeking solitide, wisdom, I walk farther.
My heart beats to the rhythm of gratitude,
I ground my toes in your soil, increasing my spiritual aptitude.
My heart opens, my soul speaks,
Dancing with Pachamama through valleys and peaks.
Deep in your loving arms I stop to meditate,
I move, I breathe, I learn to self medicate.
Surrounded by your beautiful manifestations of life,
I let go of my pain and strife.
My love for others is born through a love of self,
I honor my body above all else.
I bend and move like the trees,
My asanas blow through me like the breeze.
As I go more deeply within,
I find my liberation can truly begin.
No longer do I toil and fight,
My liberty is mine through birthright.
When I stop demanding it from others,
I find myself free and unbothered.
With a slow trigger point and deep comprehension,
I return to life with increasing grace and far less tension.
Through your forests I hike, your rivers I swim,
My connection to God has resurfaced again.
In my silence I have learned to listen,
You speak to me through animals and through the wind.
With sunkissed skin I find my inner radiance
Thank you Pachamama for your gentle guidance.
As a conduit for love, your message will be spoken through me.
I will carry your wisdom and honor your beauty.

Sort:  

wow..nice poetry and nice photograph i like so much thanks for sharing dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72