Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #2 (R.I.P.)

In a life full of pain
Without a moment of restrain
I stay atop the waves
In the eye of a hurricane

By the time it breaks
You dare not wake
Do not feel afraid
And pull open the shades

The storm ceased
Just like life's lease
I find comfort
Knowing you rest in peace

Sort:  

Simply lovely! I really love this... You stunned me with the way your poem is spirited.. I felt a teansition into your world for a moment there.... Bravo

Thank you, I appreciate the feedback(:
I love what you're doing with the contests. Expect more of my participation!

It's good to know we're appreciated. . All we want is to help poets earn and grow...

Hope to see you in more contests... look out for my poetry appreciation contest

https://steemit.com/poetryappreciation/@ajremy/the-poetry-appreciation-contest-2-10sbd-prizes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42