Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #2 (within me)

in #poetic-surgecontest7 years ago (edited)

images444.png

Am still young as the rivers that flow
Chasing the wild which wanes
Though the blossom is all but show
That which is sweet also pains

Goodness wears the garment same as darkness
Man tries hard but the land is barren
When none can, then only him can harness
As the sky is large, so my eyes are laden

Even as am saddled across on the ferry
My sleep is sweet as the mulberry
The light of hope burns in glee
For that which I seek lies here in me

This is my entry to @poetic-surge poetry contest by @tony-duke and @ajremy

Sort:  

I'm so blown away by this... You're very creative with your choice of words and the end rhyme makes it even lovelier

@ajremy Wow! I'm happy to hear from you; thanks a lot for your compliment. God bless you!!

You're welcome

This is extremely awesome,,, hope to see you around next week

@tony-juke Thanks. I will come around next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41