Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #2 (Finding my peace in You)

Peace is something that’s hard to find especially when you feel betrayed, hated someone, lied to and hurt. You can’t be at peace if you’ve still been through with that I guess. But in my poem, I’m finding my peace in Him. I have been totally lost and I even forgot how it feels like to talk to Him and so I’m writing this so you’d know a bit of me in that poem. Hope you’ll like it. Here it is..

10D6A6F5-91BD-4BF7-A7CB-B1FDB750BD4C.jpeg

“Finding my peace in You”

White sand, sunset’s about to come,
Standing there, acting like a dumb,
Watching the waves and the deep blue sea,
In a solemn place, thinking about Thee.

I seem to be lost, finding my way,
Waking every morning, feeling empty day by day,
Thinking what did I do with my life and such,
Knowing I haven’t talked to You really that much.

How can I find real peace, my Lord?,
My mind’s deranged, please let me cured,
I pray and pray that I’ll be at ease,
Please help me, let me find in You Thy peace.

That’s it. :) Before I end this, I’d like to thank @tony-duke and @ajremy for inspiring us by having this weekly contest. I’m glad I’m a part of it. Thank you very much. Godspeed! 💕

Sort:  

This is an extremely lovely poem...

Really.. I read this again and discovered how lovely it really is... The rhyme, the diction,

Thank you again. I write stuffs in simple way but it’s always heartfelt. Never thought that you’d appreciate it like that but you did. Thank you really. :)

Poetry is the language of the heart, mind and soul... I love anything that connects with me and this did

Thank you. I’ll do better again. It’s something to look forward to. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87