“Second Chance”

in #poetic-surge6 years ago

I wrote a poem about how I was given a chance to live and still wasted it tho. I don’t really know what’s going on with me and I’m still trying to figure things out. In it was a question that until now, I couldn’t find answers and I’m writing this coz maybe I’m just too thankful I had 4 years since that happened. Anyways I hope you’ll find time to read this. Godspeed! 💕

“Second Chance”

Has it been four years,
since I had this scar?
Lying in that bed, feeling weak,
and thinking afar.
“Will I die in this sickness?”
I asked.
It couldn’t be so I prayed to God,
please continue my task.

What’s my life’s purpose?
a deep thought on my mind.
Guess I’m sinful and too ungrateful,
that it caused me to be blind.
Blinded by earthly things,
it makes me greedy and be in vain.
How will I seek and be better to God?
when all I did was to caused You pain.

Do I deserve a second chance?
a life that everybody prayed to have.
I’m not even worthy to all of this,
new opportunities and new found love.
Maybe in order for me to see You,
my eyes closed and my heart opened.
In that way I could understand things,
and be guided as to what’ll happen.

I wondered why my prayers were answered.
I haven’t done righteous things that really mattered.
A question that I haven’t really found the answer,
But I’ll keep looking for it, I swear.

Sincerely,
kjc

Sort:  

Congratulations @akhris611! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67