FOREVER..... POET

in #poet6 years ago

imagepixabay
Without a foreign weather wrong or right!
And even though my eyes no longer see,
It sounded like an endless lonely night.
Was there an angel watching over me.

I wanna hear how many others say,
We could have had enough of being true!
Not coming back until my dying day!
Who cares about what nothing else can do.
imagepixabay
The only thing we really wanna know,
Is never ever gonna fade away!
I need another special place to go,
Show a little love along the way.

A hundred thousand people passing through,
On the other side of me and you

But even on an endless lonely night,
The walls were running wild as lovers do!
Too busy seeing something going right,
Like an angel watching over you.

Who really cares about what people say!
A hundred thousand ways are coming true!
So many questions simply fade away,
My broken heart is slowly breaking through.

A thing was such an easy way to go.
Nothing happened any other way!
The only one I ever wanna know,
Never gonna see another day.

Maybe you become a part of me,
Surrounded by the fear of being free.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49