Poem to my Love and fighting Disease

in #poertry7 years ago

I finally found you and you found me
When you hold my hand for all to see
It fills my heart and warms my soul
fighting cancer had made my heart like coal
I was angry, Sad, Mad and hating Life
With your love and being the most amazing wife
You held me close on bad days through thick and thin
There were times I wished I could throw myself in a garbage bin
The mental anguish eats at me each day
You smile and hold me and keep the anger at Bay
I wish for a more time and things I want to do with you
But I am content to know that my Babyloooo
When my time comes I will feel your love and hand
loving it like I love walking in the sand
I will visit if I am allowed to fly
So watch The ravens in the sky
One will be me and my wings will be straight again
Cuz in death there is no pain or anything to regain
Just remember my love that I worship you and pray
That you know I will be at the rainbow bridge waiting each day
To when you come to hold me once more
I promise I will always keep opening each door
The stars glitter each night and the moon so bright
Thank you my Love for facing the fight
I will be up there looking down with pride
Because I had your love until the day I died

This picture is while having one of those bad days

My friend took this for me. He knows I love the ravens. Thanks Omar

Sort:  

Keep fighthing and Stay strong my friend for all the people loves you especially for your loving wife.

Thanks so much Grace

God Bless you both - I'm saying a prayer for your recovery. Beautiful poem!

thank you so much

This post touched botty's mechanical humanly heart, and you are selected to feature in the @Rougebot's Curation post Link here.

Well Done Human, join this bot and other humans in this Discord Server for MSP [Minnow Support Project]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62