It is a story - when a blind man cries

in #poems5 years ago


If you leave, close the door

I do not expect anyone anymore

Hear me mourn, lying on the floor

Maybe I'm intoxicated, maybe I'm already dead-not really sure.

I'm a blind man

I'm a blind man

And my world is pale

When a blind man cries

God, you know

There is no sadder story than that.

I had a friend once, with me in the room

These were good times, but it ended very quickly

In a cold, in the same room

We found a reason for the things we had to do.

I'm a blind man

I'm a blind man

Now my room is cold

When a blind man cries

God, you know

He feels it in the soul.

Deep Purple - When a Blind Man Cries

Sort:  

Sad poem... Yea its true when a man is blind hes dead already but waiting for the real dad to come

Powerful expression @yoo1900

I wonder if the blind man cries because of what he sees without his eyes?

I received a cognition recently. It was:

Is a blind man really blind, and is a deaf man really deaf?
This of course, is philosophical.
As I have often wondered how such a man perceives, in a world where so much is ugly to look at.


"A wise man knows, that he knows nothing at all." -Socrates


Corinthians 3:18

Let no one deceive himself. If any of you thinks he is wise in this age, he should become a fool, so that he may become wise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80