My poem of the day 3

in #poems6 years ago

Hello everyone in the Steemit world,

Please check out my other posts as well as my Youtube channel and please let me know what y'all think.

Here is another one of my poems for y’all to enjoy. I wrote this in April 2018 for my wife. Here is the poem typed out for ya to read and if y’all want to hear me read the poem out loud, please check out the video link below the poem.

When I look into your eyes

When I look into your eyes
I see a desire burning in the depths
When I look into your eyes
I see a love so strong
That I can hold onto it in a winter storm
When I look into your eyes
I see our future together
When I look into your eyes
I see you will always be there
Even when death tears us apart
When I look into your eyes
I see so many wonderful things
When I look into your eyes
I see the happiness
That I have brought to you
When I look into your eyes
I see the devotion of when we said “I do”
When I look into your eyes
I see two hearts beating as one,
When I look into your eyes
I see us, two souls who have come home.

By: Thressa Scott
Date: April 5, 2018

I will be trying to post something new each day, but we will see if my muse wants to play along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47