I Already Said my Goodbyes

in #poems7 years ago (edited)

To my tears that are not worth crying for you
Because I wasted nights for worthless reasons

To the bandaids I used to patch the wounds in my heart
Because it's filled with lacerations from the pain caused by you

To the ashes, I buried yesterday without a tombstone
For I burned all our pictures so there's nothing left of you

To the candle lighting the path of hope
Because I thought you'll find your way back to me

To the broken promises that will always stay as promises
because it's true that promises are meant to be broken

I already said my goodbyes
to the man who caused all this.

please upvote

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87