Happiness is new to me - Poem 8.0

in #poems8 years ago

Happiness is strange
I've been so long in the dark
Locked in my minds made up cage
Everything now is muted, color deluded
Dirty feeling putrid, I don't mind it or that
Water everywhere is now fucking polluted
So right now there's not much to be said
But wait..
A lot of things floating in my head
I loved you, you left. I (thought i) needed you, you left but now its about me, FINALLY I can see, all I ever really needed was here, I've never known this, it feels so freeing, way less fear. I never knew, I don't, I didn't and never will need you. I didn't need your glue to hold me together, I never knew how easy it was to just be happy without anyone being together.
Anyways, I'm exhausted, I'd love to keep going now cause im finally growing somehow, knowing why I'm glowing like a glowworm now at night in a crib, no longer do I need my bib. I'm adulting, and amazingly so far its not revolting. But yeah I'm tired, my wires expired desire is fired nothing required

no signature needed here, thank you &

Good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50