Poetry and Thoughts On Life

in #poems7 years ago

Spinning (Wrote a few days after finding my best friend dieing)

I've been so far down in this hole, it's taking its toll and corrupting my soul
Sometimes I fell like I'll never be whole, and I've lost all self control

Pushing everybody away, a little more everyday, I cant even bring myself to pray
Putting out cigs in the ashtray, I feel like I'm living my life on display

Cause Ive never been right since the day I found my best friend dead, I still remember the last words he said
At this point in my life I feel like I'm splitting threads, and all I see is red

Because its been a long road and its so hard not to explode
I know I gotta let this pain go, before it's to late and I implode

But I'm hunted by these nightmares, making me feel like there's nothing out there
And I swear I don't even remember what it feels like to care, because of all this despair

In the end I'm left a drug user, abuser, and cynical fucking loser

13 to 19 (Man I hated the world when I was a teenager)

I'm popping pills and drinking booze praying to God that I don't wake up
On probation and got them aggravated cause I wont piss in there fucking cup

I feel the weight of the world on my shoulders, pulling me down like boulders
Flipping through my life like open folders and as the time passes I get a little colder

Some times I want to die, writing rhymes so don't do 25 to life
Feeling like a low life, I want to make this girl my wife, but I can't because live by the knife

So don't tell me you know how I feel, cause you don't, I'm not even sure if I can ever heal
Cause I'm feeling so unreal, steady starring at the steel

Thoughts On Life

In the end dose anything matter? Looking back through a shoot glass, things came and things passed, some good and some bad. I've had good friends and worst enemies. Things changed and some things stayed the same. So I guess life just rolls on to the beat of a silent scream. So live or die, do what you need to, just live right.

Sort:  

So live or die, do what you need to, just live right. This is ture @stilag

Congratulations @stilag! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32