PRECHI POEMS/POETRY: CLOSE TO WHERE YOU AREsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poems7 years ago

IMG_20170804_091510_611.jpg
I want to be close to where you are, I don't want you to be far from me
Its been many years now, all the promises, where are they now?
Time is drawing closer when we can finally be together
But now, we are far from each other

I remember when we used to see each other very often
Sometimes, twice in a day
The quality time we spent together
We'd never believe it'll one day be this way
When we'd strive to meet again
We always thought it will continue the way it was three years ago

Now you are far away from me, the feeling is killing me
How can I handle this? I ask myself daily
Laying on bed and I'm thinking about you
Is there a way to let this go?
Is this love?

I want to be close to where you are, only then can I be free
Now my heart is like the cancer that brings the pain, like the desert that miss the rain and like the tracks under the train
Its like I'm living without my soul, every night it feels so cold
Don't want to face this anymore

Just because there is too much temptation now
That is why i need u so close, I need you right here
I can't take this anymore, I want you so close
I want to be close to where you are
I don't want you far from me anymore
I want to be close to where you are!
PicsArt_06-21-01.42.19.png

Sort:  

Nice one

Nice to meet you, @prechi! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)
follow me @maxani

Is this just a random poem or you're expressing an emotion you're really feeling cos it feels so real and raw like you're missing that special someone. It's a great piece

Lol... It's a random poem sir

Nice one prechi....

Thanks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71