purifying the ego: 3

in #poems4 years ago (edited)

537326_pin-grateful-dead-wallpapers_972x792_h.webp

i had a line in my head
before

but i forgot what it
was

it was based on sound- ropeoh, ropeoh, klinoh
something like that

it really makes no never mind
but it does

when you are enthralled in the line of a poem
creation

it feels real good yall
it like riding the wave of the future

for that moment you are the spearhead
of the logos

for that moment you are the spearhead
of the omega point

-the Whisky poem cycle

"Well, I'll tell you a story of whisky, mystics and men. And about the believers and how the whole thing began...And if all of the teachers and preachers of wealth were arraigned. We could see quite a future for me in the literal sands. And if all of the people could claim to inspect such regret. Well, we'd have no forgiveness, forgetfulness, faithful remorse. So, I tell you, I tell you, I tell you we must send away. We must try to find a new answer instead of a way"
-James Douglas Morrison "Whiskey, Mystics, and Men"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79