Where is the heroes and role models? By Marshall Arendse

in #poems7 years ago

Where is the heroes and role models? By Marshall Arendse
Have you seen any heroes or role models lately?
Please let me know because I am looking for them daily
Day after day I can’t find anyone whom our kids or youth can look up to
Then I wonder what can we do…
The youth are trapped in drugs and kids are getting kids and they have to leave school and for them it is cool
Not knowing that being a parent is a great responsibility and not meant for a fool.

Jails are filled with a young generation
And without anyone to look up to they will never change a nation
Parents and teachers don’t know what to say no more…
And because of that you only hear the sound of a closing door
Kids ending up on the street with no shelter or food to eat
Come on heroes and role models arise on your feet…

As I passed a mirror I saw a reflection of an image
When I looked I saw a face of someone that can became a hero and role model
I realized that we looked for heroes and role models outside when it’s inside all along
We can be everything our kids look for, we can be their heroes and yes we can be their role models in this world today….
So let us stand up and became what they need and let us take our place not just as parents or teachers but as heroes and role models.

Where is the heroes and role models?
They are here all along but revelation comes when they look in a mirror and see the reflection of something greater and powerful yet to be reveal.
What our kids need is us to became their heroes and role models in every walk of life… let the journey begin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62