Trials of Sorrow

in #poems6 years ago

Into the vile of darkness
Shadows lay upon me
The needless silhouette of pain
Ruthless agony lays upon my soul

I seek the help of a friend named hope
and his brothers, ambition and strong will
They lay within us all
They are free

How strong is the fear, the despair, the sorrow
That faces me
Shall they rip me apart
And leave me to die

Never I say
For my friends are all beside me
One and all have these
For my brotherhood of hope, ambition, and strong will are impenetrable
They shall outdo the force of despair and sorrow
I shall endure.
I will strike down the forces of sorrow
It will be under my harness
But I will not deny it, only seek to control
I am the leader of my inner turmoil
Let me subdue the beast
And I shall be liberated
Free from the depths of agony

Only to emerge as that which should be
The true existence of who I am
And then, and only then, shall I be able to extend to the world
Find my place within the universe
Only then, can I rest

Sort:  

Very profound! Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46