Hi I’m KaliKat – Welcome to my life in poems - 4

in #poems8 years ago

My Daughter – My other most treasured life challenge

This poem was written in 1991 for my daughter who showed me the meaning of love, at the tender age of 2 I knew I had found a lifelong friend in her – This is not to say that she did not challenge me because she did, just in a different way to her brother.

My Last Born and My Muse

Here is the story of a dear little girl,
Just thinking of her makes my heart whirl.
Her eyes are like sapphires the likes you've not seen,
Her smile is like a magic spell, she's every mums dream.
She's bubbly and bright and busy all day,
And you'll get growled at severely if you get in her way.
She's a delight to behold but let it be said,
That as cute as she is, she can make you see red.
She knows how to make your head do a spin,
And that's when you know terrible twos have set in.
She can bend you and twist you in every which way,
To the point of you longing for the end of the day.
Then its tea time and bath time then off into bed,
Then cuddles and kisses and sweet dreams are said.
And then as I turn and head for the door,
“I love you” she says - that's the girl I adore.
She's my angel from heaven and a vision to see,
She’s my little girl and her name’s Mini-Me.

My daughter has now become a mother herself and we often laugh together as she say’s “I get it now mum” I see so much of myself in her – she is a wonderful mother, wife and friend and I could not be more proud of her.

Hope you can join me tomorrow for another poem in the life of KaliKat.

Enough of the fluffy stuff - Tomorrows poem is called “Little Problems”
Cheers
KaliKat

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Thanks for the encouragement... it's greatly appreciated :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.2 and reading ease of 89%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71