DEPRESSION

in #poems6 years ago

Here I sat patiently in sheer confusion
Thinking my life with zero motion
My mind ran from post to post
Wondering what right words to post
To be clear or of vision so lost
I just stare in utter confusion

Efforts I made to grow blink in the face of disappointment
Worries building blocks in my head like reinforcement
Thoughts denying to be hopeful like tiger
Tears hurried off my lids like Niger

I thought about dreams I have grown
Realised this has being visitor even to greats
Here I am believing I will get the crown
So everything I see I accept with no regrets

Sort:  

nice poem, please try to make it longer to get curated more

Thank you @iamchijamz . I appreciate. I'll keep that in mind...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45