When Night Comes

in #poems7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170910_210146_498.jpg

When Night Comes



As the dark creeps in,
I'm still waiting when your coming;
For I was worried when your not here.

My mind won't give in,
So, as my heart still remained;
Nothing has changed it's all the same.

Who you are to me,
It buried deep within;
Like the night always coming.

In a shadow of darkness,
A flicker of lights has seen;
Two souls will come again.

As the night comes,
I am still waiting;
For I can't be at peace till I see you here.

I was wondering what was then,
If event was change;
Broken apart won't happened.

More than words is already been told,
Move back in, let's start again,
Still waiting for your coming.

Wake up, wake up!
Oh my I'm crying;
This can't be true, no it was not happening,

Leaving me alone will never be again,
For now I will make sure if that time comes in;
I will be the first to go and leave you with love and care.

Proven the love i know will last,
We are who we are who done so much;
Loving more each day is now our path.

When the night comes,
Nothing can stop us;
Embracing the dawn,
Just the two of us.

Sort:  

I love your poem. You might become a good writer someday. Long live Pilipinas.

And if that day will come it will also be here at steemit hahaha. Thank u for the complement and yes, mabuhay pilipinas and steem on.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

What can I say? Thanks and thank u for dropping by :) steem on!

Hugot lang yan!👻

Hahaha daming paghuhugotan pera lang ang Wala hahaha! Tnx.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47