Now I Know

in #poems7 years ago

IMG_20180402_205233_543.jpg

Now I Know

I could not express what I'm actually feeling,
Am I feeling sad because I was left out hanging in the wilderness?
Or angry of the fact that I loved, and was loved but never it remained?

I was speechless,
The fragrant scent from your garment caught me in confusion;
Was it for me that you had been so lovely all this time?
I kept thinking while staring into those deep brown eyes.

All of a sudden you whispered underneath your breath,
I did not quite heard it but my chest began to feel warm;
And I could not stop smiling,
My eyes were sparkling as you repeat what you said.

Then all of lighting up,
The atmosphere pulling us closer and closer;
I was near you this whole time yet I thought I was not,
You looked at me like there was no tomorrow, and that's where I realized...

"you do love me"

Everything was disappeared,
All of the confusion was dissolved;
Is this all I ever wanted?
A silent drill in my thoughts have vanished.

All along with nonsense consciousness,
Forgotten and been erased;
The little gesture that you made...
Is all I ever wanted to believed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62