My TurnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poems7 years ago

IMG_20170810_123523.jpg

What about me?
I was been too much, over the word US,
I was cling too much with the promises;
I forgot that there was ME.

When I was left with pain and wound,
I couldn't even say my own name;
Did it was really forgotten?
Can it still be found?

Sometimes the silent is being observed,
And talked to herself;
Looking up and crying,
Seems like looking for shadow;
And seems like so thirsty with the glimmer of the star.

Begging ME,
Begging earnestly;
Please can it be ME,
Can it be my turn now?

Sort:  

Yes sister, it is your turn and we love you.

Thanks for being a good Steemian to so many of us with your kind comments, it makes a day better for so many of us!!!

nice post...........

Lovely! I am new, and really not at all sure if this is right, but let me see... @tip!

Yes honey, it's your turn now. We just all had to get our s#$^ together.
A lot of people are standing with you now and you'll hold your head high. ;)

Oh my thanking u is not enough but knowing you is a treasured so much. Your one of those who had a kind heart and I'm so grateful knowing you thru my friend barrydutton. Thank u.

High enough to bow down to the people like you, thank u.

No bowing to anyone is necessary @dianargenti...I apologize for the fact that you and your family have gotten caught in some social issues that need to be worked out on Steemit. We need a procedure (as a community) about how we help others as a group. Do not take this personally. Sooner or later, all the issues will need to be addressed and if it wasn't you and your family at the centre, it would've been another person's and their family. At the end of the day, I believe, everyone is trying to do what they think is best.
I see you as I see myself with the exception that you can communicate in more than 1 language. This makes your accomplishments on Steemit even more special, in my eyes.
If I needed help, I would turn to my friends too...and my friends are friends on Steemit, just like you. I likely would've done something very similar, if I was put in your situation. Let me be clear, you have done nothing wrong. Over the year that you have been active on Steemit, you have earned the support that you are now receiving from your peers. Please remember this Dian...even when people are expressing their opinions...@barrydutton did what he thought was the best thing he could do for you and that was make others aware that you even exist.
Now, he is being called to task and ask to account for his actions because some people don't agree that he should receive the amount of steem power he would've received himself, if his post ended up with a lot of SBD pledged against it. In the end, he achieved his goal of getting you some additional support and acknowledgment.
Usually the people who are responsible for bringing change to the way that we all do things, are the ones who suffer the most harm in the process. It is my opinion that Barry has gotten caught in this. That part is not right, but what we can do, is make sure our opinions on the subject are heard and call for some general guidelines or rules around how many SBD are appropriate to keep for the work of making a post to help someone else. (There are other issues too, but this one is one of the biggest one that needs addressed, as soon as possible.)

Thank u for encouragement truth is when I read what happen and knowing that Barry's name and reputation was been drag down just because of helping me makes me really sad.. I can't put words of how sorry I am for him, just by being there for someone like me who needs help turns out to be in the situation that he never expected. I felt lonely or something why good steemians like him be in this issues to think about he only do what's he thinks is the best way to help especially me in times like this. I already post my comments in his post to let them know that I know he gives me the liquid rewards and it's so fine and okey with me for he also be given rewards of what he did and I am not that greedy to accept and get all the rewards for me for he already do me a very big favor already. Hope whatever the issues that comes up will be given attention and be settled for it's best, to make the platform to be at it's best. And be addressed properly to come up ideas to be benefited both parties from now on and to the rest when things like this arises again. Many big person maybe doesn't know how circle of friends like what I have found thru my good friend Barry helped each other and treating like family in one here on the community.
Thank u so much Becca and we still do steem on!

i'm here because you asked for help, wish you a lot strength. my upvote!

Oh my, tnx hahaha I capture all the photos for my poems I've got a very hi tech mobile just a Lenovo A328 hahaha but it's ok. Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43