Beyond Death ❤️ (An Original Poem)

in #poems7 years ago

Beyond Death ❤️
You're the light that filters through the clouds
when days are dark and bleak;
an ancient wish upon a star,
the answer that I seek.

You're the song of doves and passing winds,
the music in my heart;
the calm before a rainstorm,
the hope where dreams can start.

You're the purest snow upon the hills,
the sparkle in my tears;
the sand dunes at the ocean,
a refuge from my fears.

You're the setting sun and smiling moon,
the one who steals my breath;
the woman who I vow to love
beyond that place called death.

"May a halo of sunshine
be cast upon your day...
And know that someone
loves you each and every way..."
I love "God" very much! I feel without Him I would not have the gift to write, He gave me this gift. I hope that in my writings I can touch a soul, in some form or another." I thank the Lord for all the gifts he has bestowed upon me through my life, and I look towards the future with love, understanding and hope.U5drvPPFvobRZYL8gvBktcA58H6wtHz_1680x8400.pngU5dtMipySERaE9zLWVb37aigRTUbQ2U_1680x8400.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48