ALL IN A SMILE- Poem Challenge By @magaretwise

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image

PIXABAY

It's a new day
The green plants can be seen
The green of life
Birds flies all over the air chanting
The sun is shinning
Everything since to be fine but nothing is fine


People, people seen walking down the road to their daily activities Greetings and pleasantries are being exchange on the road with a smile But beneath that smile hides the reality The reality that everyone is face with that a smile is use to conceal Behind the smile given is a troubled soul, a weary heart and a angry mind

I look into your eyes with a smile and say I love you while my heart speaks the opposite My heart speaks of anger and hate But it's all conceal in a smile You look into my eyes and you say you admire me But your heart dislikes me We conceal it all in a smile

You say hello to me and I say a hi I smile and acted everything is cool despite my problems weighing me down I ask you if all is fine You said everything is perfect despite your weary heart Our weary hearts, we conceal in a smile

Despite the lovely environment, the fresh air we breathe The life we act to be living at it's best there is a hidden us A us we hid all in a smile We are not to be judge by any For we are all guilty A smile seems to be the best escape route for us So we conceal our true feelings and heart aches all in a smile

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Poetry carefully covers our heart to create sublime works.

Congratulations my Dear friend :)

Thank you

I am honored :)

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-an-art-that-astounds-a-sublime-corner-of-poetry-i-invite-you

You are welcome
Thank you too

You are welcome
Thank you too

You are welcome
Thank you too

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74